Australian made!

Austadiums :: Australian Stadiums & Sport
 
Austadiums

 

HOME

STADIUMS

NEWS

SPORT

CROWDS

FORUM

 

Cbus Super Stadium Reviews

Cbus Super Stadium logo



 

The views expressed in stadium reviews & ratings are those of the author only, not Austadiums.

Total Ratings            (27 Votes)
Facilities:
 (81%)
Viewing:
 (84%)
Access:
 (66%)
Overall:
 (75%)


Reviews
Caseyufc » Wed 27th July 2011
This was where I watched my first ever NRL game, it was Titans playing against the Sharks in Round 16, 2011. I was very happy after the game; I thought the facilities were quite good the viewing was good as well even tho I was sitting behind the goal posts and for access I caught a free bus ride from Firth Park, Mudgeeraba to Skilled Park. So for my first game I would give it a 4/5.
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Stormy » Thu 27th January 2011
I really wanted to like this stadium but what a dump. We were running late so couldn,t get the train and event buses were finished I'm sure this must happen to others. Because it is at the arse end of nowhere being 5min late meant we were 40min late by the time we found a park and walked to the ground. What a walk it is like an idustrial estate. The stadium looks new and promising. through the gate and the food facilities are under the stands like many stadiums. When you actually look at the layout it is obvious they have been poorly designed for large numbers. The first through the gate a "pie shop" with just a counter to walk up to no place for crowds to queue and just one register and extra for sauce. The bar area had a gate in which caused people to line up but through the gate it was chaos. The stadium The event was one moved from Suncorp Stadium due to flooding. We really had to ask ourselves why here? The ground was like a chopped up cow paddock. It is really the worst surface I've ever seen and I've been to some mud bath games in the past. I wondered why here was chosen over Ballymore, QSAC, Perrypark or even a dozen Brisbane smaller grounds even the local school oval is in better condition than the pitch at Skilled Park, hell most cow paddocks look smoother. Obviously the groundsmen went to The Big Day Out a few days before and were still high on the drugs when they prepared the playing surface. Will never venture to this ground again even if it's a State of Origin decider.
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
NRL » Thu 30th December 2010
best stadium in australia
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Orel Puppington » Tue 7th September 2010
DON'T DRIVE THERE! Got in 20 mins late due to "You can't park here". Where can I park? "Not here". Robina station is right next to the ground. I was told there are buses from the tavern, wherever that is. Had to walk 20 mins from Robina shopping centre carpark on a very indirect route. The stadium is in a construction zone. The whole suburb seems only half built. Like most of SEQ. You enter the arena from the bottom row and have to walk all the way to the top. Exhausting. The roof is actually made of tarpaulin. Great acoustics. Only the west side has corporate boxes. Watching Gold Coast United there was cool! Go Sydney FC!!
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Car crash » Sun 29th August 2010
great stadium but could seat a little more
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
skilled park » Mon 27th July 2009
best stadium in australia
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
For_FCs_Sake » Fri 10th July 2009
DON'T DRIVE THERE! Got in 20 mins late due to "You can't park here". Where can I park? "Not here". Robina station is right next to the ground. I was told there are buses from the tavern, wherever that is. Had to walk 20 mins from Robina shopping centre carpark on a very indirect route. The stadium is in a construction zone. The whole suburb seems only half built. Like most of SEQ. You enter the arena from the bottom row and have to walk all the way to the top. Exhausting. The roof is actually made of tarpaulin. Great acoustics. Only the west side has corporate boxes. Watching Gold Coast United there was cool! Go Sydney FC!!
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Jneil61 » Sun 31st May 2009
A good stadium, but it is very crambed and atmosphere is bad,
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
vicmillsy » Sat 21st February 2009
The Melbourne Rectangular Stadium will be better
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
neecy49 » Sat 21st February 2009
one of the best stadiums in australia very impressive
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
jh1012 » Wed 21st January 2009
i love this stadium. it is the best i am a local and a gold coast titans fan so i go there alot just a fantasic venue. but i am also i super 14 rugby fan so all we need now is a local rugby union team and then it can be the super 15. which be very very cool
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
matty » Thu 8th January 2009
Went to every game there last year great atmosphere for every game. Definately world class go the TITANS!!!!!
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
erwas » Sat 18th October 2008
This is a world [maybe even universal] class stadium. very well done, cane toads.
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Anthony G » Tue 29th July 2008
Surprisingly good atmosphere from smaller venue. good night and a great experience. Surroundings were unfinished so the stadium didn't have any polish and looked unfinished. Food/Beverage lines took a little to long. Bus transport for a sold out game came be hard to get to/from the stadium as expected due to large amounts of people
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
fhealey » Sat 19th April 2008
looks like a great stadium bout time the gold coast got someting but its not bigger eniugh pitty really so FUCK U however made the fuck but ok peice of FUCK
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
danbily » Wed 26th March 2008
A nice stadium I wish they would have built it so they could expand capacity. Great atmosphere for first game against Cowboys.
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
fzmartinovic » Wed 23rd August 2006
Not as good as melbourne's!
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
Oliver » Sat 5th August 2006
I wish it had a bigger capacity.
Facilities:
Viewing:
Access:
Overall:
 
STADIUMS
AUS CAPITAL TERRITORY: Canberra
NEW SOUTH WALES: Sydney | Newcastle
NORTHERN TERRITORY: Darwin
QUEENSLAND: Brisbane | Gold Coast
SOUTH AUSTRALIA: Adelaide
TASMANIA: Hobart | Launceston
VICTORIA: Melbourne | Geelong
WESTERN AUSTRALIA: Perth
NEW ZEALAND:
Wellington | Auckland
SPORT
AUS FOOTBALL: AFL
RUGBY LEAGUE:
NRL
FOOTBALL:
A-League
BASKETBALL:
NBL
RUGBY UNION:
Super Rugby
BASEBALL: ABL
CRICKET:
Tests
| ODI's | Sheffield | ODD | BBL
GOLF | HORSE | MOTOR | NETBALL | TENNIS
Austadiums Facebook
Austadiums Facebook Austadiums Twitter Austadiums Instagram

ADVERTISEMENTS

 

AUSTRALIAN STADIUMS & SPORT    www.austadiums.com

STADIUMS
 • View Stadiums

 • Redevelopments
 • Former/Proposed Stadiums
 • Seating Maps
 • Highest Rated
 • Live Webcams
 • Stadium News

SPORT
 • Austadiums Sport
 • Events
 • Results
 • Crowds
 • Sports News
 • Sports Betting

INTERACT
 • Forum
 • Facebook
 • Twitter - @austadiums
 • Twitter - @au_sport
 • Instagram

WEBSITE
 • About Austadiums
 • Mobile Site
 • Site Map
 • Terms & Conditions
 • Privacy Policy
 • Contact Us

    © Copyright 1999-2017 Austadiums - All rights reserved.         

CV Media